What's on

Subscribe to our feed

Forthcoming events in and around the area

Submit a request for your event to be included in this list

If your event is cancelled, please email onlineteam@tendringdc.gov.uk so that we can update the list of events below.

All events details were correct at the time of publication - please contact the event organiser direct if you have a question.

Local Theatres

We are lucky enough to have three local theatres within the Tendring district. For further information about what's on at each theatre please follow the links below
Princes Theatre, Clacton
West Cliff Theatre, Clacton
Electric Palace, Harwich
RNLI wellies planted with flowers Frinton Open Gardens
Sat, 26/06/2021 - 10:00
Various Gardens

At least eight diverse Frinton gardens will be open.

Theatre masks Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Guilty Secret
Tue, 13/07/2021 - 19:30 to Sun, 18/07/2021 - 22:00
Frinton Summer Theatre

Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season presents Guilty Secret

Event Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Comedy Night
Sun, 18/07/2021 - 19:30 to 22:00
Frinton-on-Sea Lawn Tennis Club

Frinton Summer Theatre presents Comedy Night

Theatre masks Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Dear Lupin
Wed, 21/07/2021 - 19:30 to Sun, 25/07/2021 - 22:00
Frinton Summer Theatre

Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Presents Dear Lupin

Walton beach and beach huts Bucket and Spade Event Train 27 July
Tue, 27/07/2021 - 09:57 to 10:00
Colchester main station to Walton on The Naze station

On the 9.57 train from Colchester main station to Walton on the Naze station

Theatre masks Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Norman Conquests by Alan Ayckbourn
Thu, 29/07/2021 - 19:30 to Mon, 09/08/2021 - 22:00
Frinton Summer Theatre

Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Presents Norman Conquests by Alan Ayckbourn.

Music notes Top UK Freddie Mercury Tribute, Support Act & DJ
Sat, 31/07/2021 - 19:30 to 23:30
St Osyth Village Hall Clacton-On-Sea

Top UK Freddie Mercury Tribute!
Support Act - Aaron Kelly!
Plus DJ Dan!
 

Walton beach and beach huts Bucket and Spade Event Train 10 August
Tue, 10/08/2021 - 09:57
Colchester main station to Walton on The Naze station

On the 9.57 train from Colchester main station to Walton on the Naze

Musical notes Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: 'Tell Me On A Sunday' by Andrew Lloyd Webber & Don Black
Thu, 12/08/2021 - 19:30 to Sun, 22/08/2021 - 22:00
Frinton Summer Theatre

Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Presents 'Tell Me On A Sunday' by Andrew Lloyd Webber & Don Black

Walton beach and beach huts World Music on the Train
Sat, 21/08/2021 - 13:00 to 14:00
Walton on The Naze Train Station to Colchester North Station

Departs from Walton on the Naze train station to Colchester North Station.

Walton beach and beach huts Bucket and Spade Event Train 24 August
Tue, 24/08/2021 - 09:57 to 10:00
Colchester main station to Walton on The Naze station

On the 9.57 train from Colchester main station to Walton on the Naze station

Theatre masks Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Abigail's Party
Wed, 25/08/2021 - 19:30 to Mon, 30/08/2021 - 22:00
Frinton Summer Theatre

Frinton Summer Theatre 80th Season: Presents  Abigail's Party

Clacton Airshow presents Clacton 150 flypast Clacton Airshow 2021
Thu, 26/08/2021 - 11:00 to Fri, 27/08/2021 - 17:00
Clacton Greensward

Clacton Airshow presents the Clacton 150 Flypast - August 26 and 27

Music score Top Uk UB40 Tribute Group with Full Live Band, Plus DJ Dan
Sat, 11/09/2021 - 19:30 to 23:30
St Osyth Village Hall Clacton-On-Sea

Top UB40 Tribute with Full Live Band Supported by DJ Dan with a variety of Ska & Reggae

Hapenny Pier, Harwich Harwich Shanty Festival
Fri, 08/10/2021 - 19:00 to Sun, 10/10/2021 - 17:00


The Essex town of Harwich is home to the UK's Premier Shanty Festival.